Calendar of events


Thursday, December 9

Historical Village Christmas party

The Board of Directors of the Kalona Historical Society will be providing the meal for the Kalona Historical Village on Dec. 9 at 6 p.m.  Volunteers and board members are asked to donate $4 …

Friday, December 10

Jerry and Margie's

5:00 PM
See ad for menu!

Saturday, December 11

Public Real Estate Auction

10:00 AM
Go to 5starauction.com for more info!

Play basketball at Ravens’ halftimes

On Saturday, Dec. 11 beginning at 3:30 p.m., 5th and 6th grade boys are invited to play basketball during the halftimes of the Hillcrest Ravens girls and boys basketball games. There is no need to …

Santa to visit Riverside Fire Station

Santa will visit the Riverside fire station from 10-11:30 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 11.

Santa to visit Wellman Library

Santa will visit the Wellman-Scofield Library from 9-11 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 11. There will be crafts and photobooth opportunities.

Monday, December 13

Tuesday, December 14

Wednesday, December 15

The Chosen

6:00 PM
Hillcrest Academy will host a showing of “Christmas with the Chosen: The Messengers” on Wednesday, Dec. 15 at 6 p.m. The film will be shown in Celebration Hall, the 550-seat auditorium, …

Thursday, December 16

Friday, December 17

Wellman Tree Lighting Ceremony

The Wellman tree lighting ceremony will be Dec. 17 at 6:30 p.m.

Monday, December 20

Highland FFA food drive

Highland FFA is sponsoring a food drive until Dec. 20. Donations can be dropped off at either school lobby and will be distributed to Highland families in need.